Lifeless Void

May 19, 2008 at 15:16 (Hype, sci-fi, Uncategorized, Video Games, Videos)

I find myself curiously taken in by EA’s upcoming Event Horizon meets Resident Evil mashup.  The hype machine propelling Dead Space at this very early stage just spat out a chilling little preview:

This is mostly a test to see if I can properly embed video content at my various haunts, but do clicky clicky.  It’s early days, but it seems like the developers already have the perfect atmosphere for their game – sadly, the script seems a little clunky even now.

2 Comments

  1. Dead_By_Dawn said,

    Sorry to hijack your comments section for more rampant geekery but listen to the video around the 29-second mark. Specifically the voice that says “God’s will/work. It could change everything.”
    Is it just me or is that J. G. Hertzler? Also known as Chancellor Martok (DS9). Although you’d probably recogize him more recently as Dr. Splicers from Bioshock.

    In any case, the trailer is certainly promising. Reminds me in parts of Alien3.

  2. allthingsuncertain said,

    I love the way you condescend to a character from Bioshock – it’s really a great game, absolutely my favourite from last year and many years before that. Anyway, I think the Doctor splicers were just a variant of the bad guys you come across on your journey through Rapture – incidental dialogue, in otherwords. Can’t say I remember Hertzler from Bioshock but I haven’t forgotten Martok yet, and it could well be him.

    So when are you going to hop on the next-gen bandwagon to experience survival horror in space and first-person RPGs underwater?

    And no, the Wii doesn’t count.

Leave a Reply

