The Last Remnants of Hope: Japan and the 360 RPG

June 12, 2008 at 8:06 (News, Rants, Reviews, Video Games) (, , , , , , , , )

I try to write a news story and this is what I come up with:

http://www.acegamez.co.uk/blog/2008/06/last-remnants-of-hope-360-and-rpg-in.htm

I’m not going to cross post because wordpress won’t let me embed trailers from gamevideos, and I gah at the thought of wading through the Web 2.0 filth to source them elsewhere – but do check it out.

In other news I’ve been assigned the Ace Gamez review of Final Fantasy: Crisis Core on the PSP, which means, at the least, that I’ll play a game that otherwise I probably couldn’t condone spending much time with at all.  Here’s to new experiences – like 40 hours spent squinting at a tiny screen with persistent earbud-ache!

40 hours, I should add, that I won’t be spending finishing up GTA IV or getting started on Snake’s final mission: Guns of the Patriots.

Wait, is that a 6′ Solid Snake figurine I see in the post this morning?

Old Snake

Oh yes, yes indeed.

Leave a Reply

